cake, Uncategorized

My first bake off entry

For years I have baked. It all started with my mum. Whose amazing creations wowed me and are still vivid in my memory. I hoard the printed photos from mine and my brothers childhood birthdays. I assisted with my ‘aunty’ with items for her catering company (her chocolate roulade never to be surpassed)

I took food Tec at school for GCSE. I have fed my friends feasts of cakes and cookies. I’m not fantastic. I have no place in front of Mrs Berry or Mr Hollywood. But I’m up for a friendly competion… which is exactly what my workplace proposed. Theme being Easter. Here is my completed offering. It did not win. But I’m still proud of it. 

Leave a Reply

